In the current era of cricket, we see batsmen using switch hits to play a ball. That is, while playing a ball they change their batting side (left to right handed and vice versa) just before the ball comes to them.
My question is, can a bowler bowl a switch ball? Meaning, can a left hand bowler bowl right handed to a batsman? If it is not permitted, then is it not unfair to the bowlers that batsmen can change their batting style but not the bowlers? Or are there are any rules against a switch hit?