Sports Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for participants in team and individual sport activities. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

After the last bounce, followed by two further steps, then a shot to hoop before the end of the third step.

Is this action or the whole process called 3-step shot?enter image description here

share|improve this question

closed as not a real question by Dor Cohen, hims056, gbianchi, ᴍᴀsᴛᴇʀᴍɪɴᴅ_ᴇᴅ Jun 7 '13 at 18:48

It's difficult to tell what is being asked here. This question is ambiguous, vague, incomplete, overly broad, or rhetorical and cannot be reasonably answered in its current form. For help clarifying this question so that it can be reopened, visit the help center.If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

What exactly are you asking? because after you stop bouncing you can do only two more step, 3rd step will be count as travelling. – Dor Cohen Jun 4 '13 at 15:16
What is the quote from? – Michael Myers Jun 4 '13 at 15:23
I just want to format the text with a quote. It's removed since it is confusing. @DorCohen, maybe I didn't describe it clearly, what I was trying to say is exactly what the boy is doing in the animated picture. – canoe Jun 4 '13 at 22:02
It looks like a legit play. – Dor Cohen Jun 5 '13 at 7:01

The animation you reference represents an ideal case scenario of a "lay up."

This is just one example of a lay up. There are many examples because of defensive factors.

share|improve this answer

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.