Sign up ×
Sports Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for participants in team and individual sport activities. It's 100% free, no registration required.

From this post, it's clear that more than one player can get the player of the series award in cricket.

From this post, it's clear that more than one player can get the player of the match award that too from the same team.

I have a query that,
Is there any instance in the history of cricket that more than one player from the same team got the man of the series award?

share|improve this question
I think you are misinterpreting the tag "performance". That tag is relating to the physical, mental, emotional performance not the overall performance (e.g. batting performance or bowling performance) in the match. – hims056 Jun 25 '14 at 6:59
@hims056, removed that tag. Does the tag officiating suit this post? – Sports Fan Jun 25 '14 at 7:01
There is no rule at all in the question. It's just a trivia and history question IMO. – hims056 Jun 25 '14 at 7:02
@hims056, I think batting performance or bowling performance will come under physical performance :) – Sports Fan Jun 25 '14 at 7:10
Okay I have added a question on Meta. Let's see what others think. If it is okay then I will try to edit the excerpt. – hims056 Jun 25 '14 at 7:21

1 Answer 1

up vote 1 down vote accepted

Having researched, I can not find any instance where man of the series has been awarded to two players from the same team, there have been instances of the single award being shared as described in the top link you provide.

Where there is a seperate award for each team I have been unable to find any sharing.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.