4
votes
1answer
105 views

Can a batsman hit the ball after getting bowled in a no-ball or free hit ball?

This can be easily done in slow/medium pace deliveries. Consider a batsman getting bowled in a no-ball or a free-hit ball and the ball remains near the batsman. Is it allowed to hit the ball with ...
4
votes
2answers
182 views

Can one bowl a six?

Imagine a very fast bowler. The ball pitches, is missed by the batsman, is missed by the wicket keeper, and flies over the boundary. How much runs/extras? Imagine a very fast bowler. The ball doesn't ...
7
votes
1answer
779 views

Do batting scores in abandoned matches still count for your career stats?

In the most recent T20I between England and New Zealand, only two balls were bowled before the match was called off. However, in that time, Lumb scored two runs, and then was caught behind. Does ...
5
votes
2answers
570 views

How is the net run rate calculated if the match stopped due to rain?

Here we already discussed how the net run rate is calculated. If the match gets stopped due to rain, then how is the NRR calculated? Consider both of these situations: Match stopped due to rain, ...
6
votes
1answer
3k views

What is the minimum over-rate?

We can see many times, the captains and the players of the bowling team were suspended for slow over-rates. How the over-rate for a fielding team is calculated? Is it vary between different forms ...
3
votes
1answer
2k views

If a batsman get bowled on free hit and ball goes to boundary, will 4 runs be added or not?

If a batsman get bowled on free hit and ball goes to boundary, will four runs be added or not? Is there any rule about this?