Tag Info

New answers tagged

0

Technically, there is no maximum as the player can run an unlimited number of runs per ball providing that the ball remains within the boundary. This would require a very poor fielding performance but technically possible.


0

The most common way would be for the bowler to bowl a no-ball or wide, and the batsmen cross , leaving the guy on 99* on strike. He then needs to score at least one run on the next ball that resulted from the previous illegal delivery.


2

Assuming that (s)he starts on strike, hits 5 sixes and then runs 3 for the 6th ball, so constantly on strike. (S)He does this every over, (s)he scores 33*50=1650!!! (S)He hits the final ball for 6 instead of 3 as no longer needs to maintain the strike, bringing the total to 1653!


0

The word stumping is only used when the wicket keeper breaks the wicket right after a bowler delivers the ball. When anyone else other than wicket keeper does the same in a similar situation, it is called run out even though the effect for batsman is same


2

No, a batsman can only be out Stumped when the wicket is broken by the wicket-keeper, according to Law 39 (Stumped) The striker is out Stumped...when his wicket is fairly put down by the wicket-keeper without the intervention of another fielder. If the slip fielder breaks the wicket with the batsman out of his ground, it is a Run out, as defined in ...


0

There are two other cases that haven't been raised here - either a no ball or wide being bowled. In both cases the ball is rebowled and the batsman are able to run a single (or three for that matter).


3

I cannot speak to cricket, but in baseball there is a system of who has precedence in a fly ball situation: Outfielders have precedence over infielders Infielders have precedence over the catcher and pitcher Catchers have precedence over the pitcher When it comes to who has precedence within the outfield, or infield it is as follows: The center fielder ...


0

That Show is called Titans of Cricket And here are some videos of that show: http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x193rgn_pakistan-was-the-first-titans-of-cricket-in-2011_lifestyle Some Information: http://www.alloutcricket.com/blogs/sundries/clash-of-the-titans


0

In baseball in particular, it is usually the outfielder's job to 'call off' the infielder (i.e. the infielder should listen to the outfielder). This is because the outfielder can see the entire field (including the infielder and the runner) during the play. On the other hand, the infielder has to turn his back, or else is running backwards, and in either ...


3

He can only be out hit wicket "in commission of a stroke, or when setting off for his first run" - so if he spins around, loses balance and falls on his stumps, he'll be out, regardless of where the ball is going. However, if he hits it, then steps away from the stumps, then back again and stands on his stumps, he's not out.


2

According to the Guinness Book of Records Shoaib Akhtar is the bowler who delivered the fastest recorded delivery.


2

White balls discolour more quickly, and so the ball was frequently being changed around 35 overs to allow the batsman to see it more clearly. A new ball from either end (which is what happens) means each ball is only in play for 25 overs and so should remain in shape and white for the duration of the innings. Technically it will help seamers and swing ...


-1

Your question is quite unclear about the position of a batsman while he loses his bat. But considering that he is taking a run and throws his bat inside the crease when he cannot reach before being run-out, he should be judged out because by rules, some part of the body or an equipment attached to the body should be behind the crease(dragged on the crease, ...


0

It completely depends : If any bowler takes 10/5-wicket haul thn they keep that bowl with them as memory. Other reason is completely depends on ball condition. I. Ball is stored by ICC rules to replace it for some overs in other international event. II. If ball condition is not good enough to play thn ball is discarded.


0

As per the rules, MoM award is decide by the commentry pannel. There is no specific rule. The player who dominates more to win their side, commentry panel choose that player for MoM award. If there are two player who dominated thn its completely upto commentry panel team.


0

As per ICC rules, Bouncer is declared when bowler bowls above batman's shoulder height.Because its pretty obvious that if ball is above shoulder height, Batman might be not able to play it. So Everytime when bowler bowls above shoulder height, Leg umpier straight away declare it as NO BALL wheather batman hits it or not.


1

Based on your comments, nothing happens. The ball goes dead, he walks out and gets the bat, and the next ball is bowled. Simply losing control of the bat does not cause a dismissal. And even if the ball hits the bat in the air and flies to a fielder, he is not out, as he needs to be holding the bat for it to be a dismissal.


1

I'm not sure what you mean by "shuffling", but it's standard technique to move according to where the ball is delivered to. Keeping the head still is vital to pick up the line of the ball, then movement to get into that line and allow you play the most appropriate shot. The standard coaching manual will suggest that the first movement should be with the ...



Top 50 recent answers are included