New answers tagged

1

Law 22.5(a) can provide the missing piece in your puzzle. Umpire miscounting (a) If the umpire miscounts the number of valid balls, the over as counted by the umpire shall stand. The last over becomes a 7-ball over due to the umpire miscounting.1 The 10th dismissal could be either (a) Hitting the Ball Twice or (b) Obstructing the Field. ...


1

I have a complete solution, but the key part is that the title of this question has a wrong assumption. Core Puzzle: Team A scored 250 runs for 9 wickets in 50 overs. Team B was 250 for 0 in 49 overs. Eventually Team A won the match by virtue of losing fewer wickets. Hence Team B lost 10 wickets in 1 over. The main part of this question was no two ...



Top 50 recent answers are included