Reputation
4,437
Next tag badge:
68/100 score
19/20 answers
Badges
2 15 48
Impact
~136k people reached

Jul
3
awarded  Popular Question
Jun
11
awarded  Yearling
May
3
revised If the batsman hits the FIRST above shoulder height delivery in an over,will it be signalled one legal bouncer for the over?
edited tags
Apr
19
awarded  Popular Question
Apr
6
comment Can one bowl a six?
@BenWhyall - here the op is not talking about the bat touching the ball on no-ball. He is talking about the ball being no-ball and goes directly out of the boundary without touching batsman,keeper and/or ground. And I didn't get your second point.
Apr
5
awarded  Revival
Mar
26
comment Why are teams required to submit their batting order before the start of play?
There is no law to submit batting order with team nomination form. Both team just need to submit the playing eleven plus four substitute players. The batting order might be just a formality.
Mar
25
reviewed Approve rugby-union tag wiki excerpt
Mar
25
reviewed Approve What are different types of serve strategies in squash?
Mar
25
reviewed Close What is Umpire's Call in a DRS review?
Mar
22
comment In cricket, Why wides are not considered in test matches, but no ball are considered?
Usually we don't see much wides in Test cricket as the criteria is wider than limited edition cricket as Philip said. Some balls which are bowled on leg side and are not wide balls and missed by wicket keeper are considered as bye.
Mar
22
comment In cricket, Why wides are not considered in test matches, but no ball are considered?
+1 for scoring shot in limited format. That makes difference.
Mar
22
comment In cricket, in UDRS screen, if the ball hits the wicket, then why is not out still given?
Hey @KlaytonThomas, you asked the question wrongly in hurry but Philip answered it correctly. If the ball hits the stumps with edge (e.g. the ball hits the bails only, the ball hits leg or off stump with edge etc.) then it shows "Umpire's call". So the final decision will be taken by the on-field umpires in such cases.
Mar
22
revised In cricket, in UDRS screen, if the ball hits the wicket, then why is not out still given?
It's UDRS
Mar
22
reviewed Reviewed Cricket Free Hit rule
Mar
22
reviewed Reviewed Out of breath after swimming 300m
Mar
16
reviewed Close Rebounding your own miss when the ball only hits the backboard
Mar
16
answered Minimum overs required even if team reached the target in Duckworth–Lewis rule?
Mar
14
awarded  Notable Question
Mar
3
reviewed Leave Open Which non-players in the NFL are the highest paid apart from the GM and head coach?