3

If the ball hits the arm protector that is touching the glove of the leading arm in question that is holding the bat, is the catch considered legal, and the batsman out?

3

If the ball hits the glove of the batsman and the catch is legal, the batsman is judged OUT. Otherwise, if the ball hits the arm-guard and the catch is taken, the batsman is judged NOT OUT.

Caught OUT rules in Cricket

1

NOT OUT even if arm protector that is touching the glove of the leading arm.

The rule is that OUT only if ball directly touches glove.

It's something like that what if ball touches helmet and bat is in touch of helmet simple thing is that ball should touch bat or glove Hope you understand better...!!

protected by Philip Kendall May 8 '17 at 7:29

Thank you for your interest in this question. Because it has attracted low-quality or spam answers that had to be removed, posting an answer now requires 10 reputation on this site (the association bonus does not count).

Would you like to answer one of these unanswered questions instead?

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.