If a player has one dart to throw and requires two points to win, what happens if they hit a single one instead of a double one?

  • What form of darts are you playing? Is is a number countdown (501, 301 etc), or something like cricket? Are there specific rules around finishing on a double? – TrueDub Feb 3 '16 at 12:29

The official rules of darts don't make this particularly clear as far as I can tell, but the situation is that reducing your required score to one is the same as going over the required score and the "Bust" rule applies, namely:

5.11.03 The “Bust” Rule shall apply, namely if a Player scores more than the number required then that score shall not count and the Player’s score shall revert back to the score the Player had prior to the Opponent’s last throw.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.