This question came up among my friends while we were watching the Packers triumph over the Giants this evening:
Suppose a receiver is catching a pass along the sideline. He's got one foot in-bounds, but is falling out-of-bounds. A teammate also happens to be there; the teammate is out-of-bounds, but pushes the receiver to keep him from falling out-of-bounds, and the receiver gets his second foot down in-bounds.
Could this be considered an in-bounds reception? Could the receiver then start running? Is there anything in the rules that prevents an out-of-bounds player from supporting a teammate to stay in-bounds?