4

In squash, after throwing the ball in the air, the serving player becomes off balance and makes no attempt to strike the ball. Is this a fault?

3

As per section 4.3 under the rules of service in squash as laid out by US Squash, the serve is not counted as a fault if the server makes no attempt to strike the ball.

4.3 To serve, a player shall release the ball from either a hand or the racket and then strike it. Should the player make no attempt to strike it after that release, the player shall release the ball again for that service.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.