1

Looking up the balk rules in baseball, I came across this line:

steps or feints from the rubber to first base without completing the throw

Why only first base? Why are second and third excluded from this?

  • Can you provide the exact rule you are quoting, preferably with a link? I don't find that particular wording in the official rules, and there are quite a few parts to the definition. Most of them don't apply to a specific base or bases. – chepner Jul 26 '17 at 16:30

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.