3

During a 8 Ball Pool game when I potted the black ball it hit the opponents last Coloured ball and it went into a pocket. Who wins the frame?

  • 2
    Please specify exactly which set of rules you are playing under; without that it is pretty much impossible for us to give a definitive answer. – Philip Kendall Jul 20 '17 at 22:33
4

There are multiple official rule books for 8-Ball. However, I believe that WPA, APA, and VNEA rules all agree on this.

Assuming that the 8-ball pocket was called correctly, and that the 8-Ball was the first ball contacted by the cue ball, and that no other fouls were committed, it doesn't matter that the opponent's ball was struck and pocketed by the 8-ball. The shooter wins the rack.

protected by Nij Dec 2 '18 at 1:31

Thank you for your interest in this question. Because it has attracted low-quality or spam answers that had to be removed, posting an answer now requires 10 reputation on this site (the association bonus does not count).

Would you like to answer one of these unanswered questions instead?

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.