2

If a bowler gets injured in the over and has gone out of the field then can a bowler who bowled the previous over continue this over?

3

No. This is very clear in Law 22:

If for any reason a bowler [...] is incapacitated or suspended during an over, the umpire shall call and signal Dead ball. Another bowler shall complete the over from the same end, provided that he does not bowl two overs consecutively, nor bowl parts of each of two consecutive overs, in that innings.

(my emphasis)

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.