1

In case of beach volleyball, I am spiking the ball and it hits the net. The hit pushes the net and it touches the blockers hands. Would it be called a foul or not?

2

From FIVB Official Beach Volleyball Rules 2017-2020,

11.3 CONTACT WITH THE NET

11.3.3 When the ball is driven into the net, causing it to touch an opponent, no fault is committed.

Which clearly state it will not be called fault.

  • so does the game continue as usual then? – eddyP23 Sep 8 '17 at 20:03
  • @eddyP23 Yes it would continue as usual. – Ram Chandra Giri Sep 8 '17 at 20:04

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.