When my opponent holds the ball with two hands can I smack the ball down without hitting the hand?
Smacking the ball down without hitting the opponent's hand when they hold the ball with two hands [duplicate]
1I asked this question a awhile ago: sports.stackexchange.com/questions/12877/…– Kev_TSep 13, 2017 at 9:20
You can hit both hands and no ball whatsoever, and it's not a foul. When a hand is in contact with the ball, it counts as the ball.– Tom MercerAug 2, 2019 at 14:21
That is perfectly legal, so long as you don't hit their arms or hands as well, which would constitute a 'reach in' foul. You aren't allowed to touch an offensive player with the ball except in a few restricted ways - slapping them isn't one of them.
The question linked by Kevin Tinnemans in the comments to your question has the official rules regarding permissible contact with the offensive player with the ball.