It is easier to watch this video (vk.com, Russian social network) than explain
Libero of Sada Cruzeiro flew to the opponent's side but didn't touch the court with his feet. At the same time, his feet were in the opponent's space completely.
Rules allow this, in these sections:
- 11.2.1 - allow penetrating
- 220.127.116.11 - allow touching with a foot
- 18.104.22.168 - allow touching with any part of the body (excepting feet)
But also Rules has this fault-section, verbatim (but with my emphasis):
11.4.3 A player’s foot (feet) penetrates completely into the opponent's court.
So, the question is: Am I right, that in the considered case libero didn't penetrate into the opponent's court? There could be other errors, but the main point of the question is libero's feet: they are in the opponent's space (assume, they don't touch the court). Is this a violation?
Update: Casebook // 2017-11-07
I've found this document: Referee Casebook 2017 (it is not listed on the site, but Google is our friend here). And do you know what? The action, described in this question is considered faulty there (see case 3.14); inexplicable but it's the fact
Update: New rules // 2019-01-06
I heard that the rules changed a little bit, and now such behavior is not considered as a fault anymore. Though, I can't find any proofs...