8 Ball - when shooting 8 ball (I have solids) can I hit solid, stripe and then make a solid legally i.e. a good hit?
For all the different rule sets I know, for example
- EPA old rules
- EPA Old World Rules
- EPA Current World Rules
- IPA Blackball rules ... and many others
It is perfectly legal to carry out multiple cannon/plant shots as long as the object ball hit by the cue ball is a ball of your group (stripes or colour) and the ball potted is also a ball of your group. The ball(s) within the middle of multiple cannons/plants are irrelevant.
The only thing to be careful of is if the rules you play stipulate that you must nominate a pocket and you pot the ball into a different pocket.
That's legal. The ball you hit doesn't have to be the same ball that goes in the pocket.
-
This does not provide an answer to the question. To critique or request clarification from an author, leave a comment below their post. - From Review – alamoot Jan 19 '18 at 22:24
-
-
1Please provide a source. Such short answers with no sources should be replaces with comments. – alamoot Jan 20 '18 at 6:05