During the Olympic Games in curling it is easy to see two stopwatches (one per team) with a time that starts from 38 minutes each .
What happens if the time should end for a team?
Has this situation ever occurred?
Sports Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for participants in team and individual sport activities. It only takes a minute to sign up.Sign up to join this community
When a team's thinking time expires and they have not completed their ends, that team immediately forfeits the match.
Rule C6 (n) is straightforward.
Each team must complete its part of a game within the time given, or forfeit the game.
While forfeits have occurred for other reasons, there are no obvious incidents of a "no time" forfeit at an international level on record.