While score keeping a game of volleyball, one of the plays confused me: the ball hit the net and went over, but it still counted as a point. Is this the correct ruling?

1 Answer 1


As you've probably realised by now, a ball hitting the net (within the side bands) does not end the point. See Rule 10.2 of the FIVB rules:

While crossing the net, the ball may touch it

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.