0

A Bowler is called for throwing while he took 4 wickets and a hat trick.

Will it be neglected and the records he made in that match are discarded if he is declared throwing?

0

I am struggling to find a reference but the answer would be no. The statistics would remain, the logic would be that those must have been legitimate deliveries as the umpire/s did not no ball them.

Looking at the evidence this is supported by Muralis statistics from the match where he was called for throwing.

Your Answer

By clicking "Post Your Answer", you acknowledge that you have read our updated terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy, and that your continued use of the website is subject to these policies.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.