I have watched about 20 games this season so far, but haven't been able to glean whether changing a pitcher counts against the 6 allotted mound visits.
Can anyone clarify this definitively?
Stack Exchange network consists of 181 Q&A communities including Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers.Visit Stack Exchange
Sports Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for participants in team and individual sport activities. It only takes a minute to sign up.Sign up to join this community
I have found, in the 2018 MLB Rule Book,
Rule 5.10(m)(1): Mound visits without a pitching change shall be limited to six per team, per nine innings. For any extra-innings played, each team shall be entitled to one additional nonpitching change mound visit per inning.
It looks like pitching changes are not considered Mound Visits.