Can a batsman use back side of his bat to play a shot in cricket. Is that a valid cricket shot ?


It's perfectly legal but due to the uneven surface shots will not result as intended. The laws of cricket do not have any specific rule pertaining to this particular aspect of the game.

Please check this link

| improve this answer | |

Yes there is no restriction in using any side of bat, even edges. There are though restriction on size, weight and shape of Bat. Check here https://www.lords.org/mcc/laws-of-cricket/laws/law-5-the-bat/

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.