I came to know that a batsman can be stumped out off a wide ball but not off a no-ball (Is it correct?)
What are the possibilities to dismiss batsmen, off a noball, a wide ball, a freehit ball and two or three pitched(dead)ball?
Sports Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for participants in team and individual sport activities. It only takes a minute to sign up.Sign up to join this community
Yes, you are right when you say that a batsman can be stumped off a wide but not off a no-ball.
Law 21.7 states that,
Ball bouncing more than once or rolling along the ground
The umpire shall call and signal No ball if a ball which he/she considers to have been delivered, without having previously touched bat or person of the striker, bounces more than once or rolls along the ground before it reaches the popping crease
So, in such cases the delivery is considered a no-ball and the same rules of a no-ball apply.
Thank you for your interest in this question.
Because it has attracted low-quality or spam answers that had to be removed, posting an answer now requires 10 reputation on this site (the association bonus does not count).
Would you like to answer one of these unanswered questions instead?