Let's say I pick up my dribble accidentally. Can I bounce the ball off the defenders leg and resume my dribble or is that an illegal move?


You aren't bouncing it off the opposition, you are making a pass. As long as your pass doesn't infringe on sportsmanship it is perfectly legal. You would be possibly called for a tech if you throw it at an opponents face or overly hard at the upper part of their body. This is a judgment call by the referee. I have never seen someone called for a foul when they throw it off an opponents legs or lower body or bouncing it off their back.

| improve this answer | |
  • I see. Appreciate the response. – chriso Oct 27 '18 at 9:35

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.