0

If batsman hits a six on dead-ball,It'll be counted in total runs or not? I have seen in a VIDEO that Australian player is hitting a six on a dead ball and Umpire is giving sign of 6 runs. How runs can be counted on a dead-ball?

2

The video example which you gave involves a ball which should have been called as a no-ball. If it was, the batsman is entitled to hit it anywhere they like. That ball was not dead but because it bounced twice before it reached the popping crease, it was a no-ball.

Once a ball has been called dead, the batsman cannot hit it so therefore cannot hit it for six.

1

A batsman cannot score any run on dead ball bcos umpire declare a dead ball on which no action can be attempted.

protected by Community May 1 at 8:29

Thank you for your interest in this question. Because it has attracted low-quality or spam answers that had to be removed, posting an answer now requires 10 reputation on this site (the association bonus does not count).

Would you like to answer one of these unanswered questions instead?

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.