I'm aware there is a question about blocking a shot off of a foul, but this one is concerned more about blatant goaltending off a fouled shot.
Here's a scenario:
Player outside the three point line gets fouled on a shot attempt, shot looks good to at least hit the rim but another player on defense jumps and swats the ball away before it even hits the rim.
To my understanding, the ball is dead the moment a referee blows a whistle, except for a shooting foul where the ball can still be counted for an and-one until it bounces back on the court.
If a player goaltends the ball off of a shooting foul, will it be considered a goaltend or will the free throws for the fouled shooter just continue as normal?