1

This question already has an answer here:

Can an opposing player take the ball from the goalie, inside the goalie's area, when the goalie has placed it on the ground to kick it? The ball is no longer in the goalie's hands at this point, but rather, has been placed on the ground. Which rule in the FIFA rules explains this best?

marked as duplicate by Reinstate Monica 2331977, Nij, Glorfindel, Ram Chandra Giri, Ale Jan 23 at 6:41

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

  • 3
    Is this during open play or when preparing for a goal kick? – Philip Kendall Jan 11 at 18:35
  • It's not an exact match, but the answer there covers this subject matter. – Reinstate Monica 2331977 Jan 16 at 6:02
0

If it's in open play, this is perfectly fine as long as it's not a foul against the goalie and the goalie does not touch the ball with his hand. If the goalie put down the ball to do a free kick or a goal kick, no opponent is allowed to touch the ball as it is not open. See the 9th law of the game.

Here you'll find a few (and related) examples of the situation you are describing.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.