When you call a pocket and miss the shot for the 8 ball, on your next turn can you call a different pocket or do you still have to try to shoot the 8 ball in the original pocket?

1 Answer 1


In BCA eight ball each players calls ball on pocket on each shot and each shot is considered different. The choice of pocket from the player's previous shot has no effect on the choice of pocket for the current shot for any of the balls, including the eight ball.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge that you have read and understand our privacy policy and code of conduct.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.