1

(Newbie in kabaddi)

In kabaddi, the raiders job is touch the opponent and comeback. But how does the referee decided who touched whom (if A touches B, it can equivalently be interpreted as B touches A). Using this loophole, why do the defenders wait, why don't they directly tackle the raider as soon as he enters?

bumped to the homepage by Community 2 days ago

This question has answers that may be good or bad; the system has marked it active so that they can be reviewed.

0

Raiders are known to score from significant distances even after the tackle has begun: the raider doesn't have to get out of the tackle, they just have to touch their own court before it's complete.

Allowing defenders to get anywhere near the midline makes a two-point raid (or worse) extremely easy to complete. What you suggest would make the raider's job easier, which is precisely the opposite of what the defenders want.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.