Can my free hand touch the table when hitting a ball in play?
-
Related question (although not exactly the same): Can my body touch the table in table tennis? – Martin May 11 '19 at 7:30
-
1You should mark the answer as the correct accepted answer. – Bill Hileman May 17 '19 at 20:04
No, then you lose the point.
According to ITTF's Rules (The International Table Tennis Federation's Handbook 2019 v2):
2.10 A POINT
2.10.1 Unless the rally is a let, a player shall score a point
2.10.1.11 if an opponent's free hand touches the playing surface;