Can my free hand touch the table when hitting a ball in play?


No, then you lose the point.

According to ITTF's Rules (The International Table Tennis Federation's Handbook 2019 v2):

2.10 A POINT

2.10.1 Unless the rally is a let, a player shall score a point if an opponent's free hand touches the playing surface;

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.