In normal circumstances, not last ball or winning stroke, a batsman plays a shot and runs for 1 run. It turned out to be a no ball. Of course, the team would get 2 runs. But will the batsman get 2 runs or just 1 run & 1 will be added to extras towards no ball? I want to read the rule.

  • 1
    What normally happens in scoring when No ball is signalled and awarded? Why would the batsmen running change that? – Nij Jun 26 '19 at 8:16

Under normal circumstances, the batsman will be awarded the run he scored (in this case 1 run) and the team will be awarded x+1 runs 1 run for the no ball, x runs scored by the batsman. This same rule will be applicable if the batsman scores a boundary.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.