0

Tennis Player hits opponent with racquet due to follow through over the net when opponent is very close to the net. Does he lose the point.

0

If the hit was unintentional, then that's grounds for a let (i.e. replay the point).
If the hit was done intentionally, then that's grounds for default due to the over-the-top, dangerous behavior.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.