-1

This question already has an answer here:

If the fielder has a ball in his hand and he is going for run out. Suppose his body hits the wicket while doing the stumping not his hand then what will happen?

New contributor
user17850 is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering. Check out our Code of Conduct.

marked as duplicate by Nij, Glorfindel, Ram Chandra Giri, TrueDub, Ale Aug 14 at 13:26

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

-1

It's a not out.The hand which holds the ball should remove the bail(s)from wickets.If the ball is only in one hand and the other hand which is not in contact with the ball removes the bail(s) then it's not out.if the ball is in fielder's hands and he removes the bail(s) with legs it's not out.if the body causes the stumps to fall while the ball is in hands it's not out.

New contributor
user is a new contributor to this site. Take care in asking for clarification, commenting, and answering. Check out our Code of Conduct.
  • Not true. Any part of the body may remove the bails, as long as the ball is securely held, and the batsman is out. – Chenmunka Aug 14 at 15:06
  • The answer is correct, @Chenmunka. The bails or stumps must be removed by the hand holding the ball, or the arm of that hand. – Nij Aug 14 at 19:28
  • It's out when the bails were removed by any part which holds the ball.How can it be out when ball is held in one part and the other part removes the bail(s).I answered according to the mentioned case in the question.upvote the answer if you like the comment. – user 2 days ago
  • Then the law has changed since the days when I umpired cricket. It won't be the only law to have changed. – Chenmunka 2 days ago

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.