2

While playing badminton, is it a fault if the racket asses above net (doesn't touches it) in the follow through action?provided that it touches shuttle in my side itself.

I read in some blogs that it is not a fault, but I didn't find anything concrete. Can anyone point to official rules?

3

Crossing the net with the racket after hitting it on your side is allowed, as laid out in §13.4.2 of the laws of badminton:

It shall be a fault, if in play, a player invades an opponent's court over the net with racket or person except that the striker may follow the shuttle over the net with the racket in the course of a stroke after the initial point of contact with the shuttle is on the striker’s side of the net;

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.