0

Batsmen 1 hit the ball and take one run. So batsman 2 run, reached his crease but the step out to collect his bat that he have dropped. In this he gets stumped. Is he out ?

3
  • He cannot be Stumped as he is the non-striker. He is Run Out.
    – Chenmunka
    Mar 7, 2020 at 19:56
  • @Nij - I disagree about the close vote. I read this question as the batsman has already made their ground, and has subsequently left their ground to collect their bat. Whereas the question you have linked as a dupe - is about the batsman making their ground in the first place.
    – ImClarky
    Mar 11, 2020 at 10:31
  • The questions aren't the point, the answer is, and that answer resolved this question.
    – Nij
    Mar 11, 2020 at 17:18

0

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.