0

I'm wondering, what would the call be if a player attempted a forearm pass but didn't have their hands connected? would it be a carry ball, a double hit, a foot fault, or 4 hits?

0

Making a forearm pass without your hands connected is not of itself a fault. Quoting from the official rules, Section 9.3 "Faults in playing the ball":

9.3.3 CATCH: the ball is caught and/or thrown; it does not rebound from the hit.

9.3.4 DOUBLE CONTACT: a player hits the ball twice in succession or the ball contacts various parts of his/her body in succession.

So long as the ball is not caught and is not a double contact, it is a legal play on the ball - that is all that is required, the form of the contact is (deliberately) not specified in the rules.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.