-1

In snooker, if a player achieves a century, but then fouls below 100, does the century still count?

So, for example, suppose a player has a break of 102, but then misses and the cue ball goes into a pocket for -4 so the player's score stands at 98. Is it still considered a century?

1 Answer 1

4

No, because your question is based on a false premise: a foul does not reduce a player's score, but instead increases the opponent's.

0

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.