From the video Jelena Ostapenko hits Alize Cornet with a serve and wins point! | Wimbledon 2019, we can see that the serve has given a point. I wonder if they revenge back by serving the tennis ball back by hitting the player, and make the whole game like dodgeball. What would happen after all?


1 Answer 1


Hitting the opponent/ball kid/empire intentionally is unsportsmanlike conduct and can get one anywhere from a warning to being disqualified. BUT, deciding whether it was intentional is up to the chair empire . A one-off occurrence is highly unlikely to be judged intentional

  • 1
    Too small to edit: of / off
    – CGCampbell
    Jun 2, 2021 at 14:05

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.