I have an old deflated soccer ball that I play with my dog. Often he will give up on kicking it and pick it up with his mouth. I say this is cheating. He insists it is not.
This got me thinking: If in a regulation game a player managed to somehow grab the ball with his mouth and carry it down the field, would this be against the rules? If so, what would the call be?
Let's assume for the sake of this question that neither the ball nor the player are breaking any rules on their own (e.g. the ball is properly inflated).