-1

Consider this case. Runner's on first, batter hits ground ball and reaches first base safely. Runner on first advances to second, but fielder steps on the bag before him. Is the Runner safe or out?

1
  • 1
    Could you explain why you think this isn't a simple force out?
    – Philip Kendall
    May 10 at 7:17

1 Answer 1

1

The runner has been forced out at second. It is not considered a hit for the batter either.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.