There have been many tennis shots that went around the net post.

But has any tennis player ever hit a shot that went behind the umpire's chair and still landed inbounds in a singles match? There are some tennis courts that have enough space where this is theoretically possible:

enter image description here

I already found that it happened in a doubles match at the college level, when Gregor Ramskogler did it for Mississippi State against Tennessee on or about March 8, 2020.


Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge that you have read and understand our privacy policy and code of conduct.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.