I have a question about baseball rules:

  • forced play, R1 goes in 2B, BR in 1B > R1 misses 3B can he retreat to 3B and after to 2B? And BR can retreat, after is on 3B, to 1B?
  • Can you clarify the start of this play? I assume R1 starts at first when the ball is put in play, or there is no force. Are you asking what happens if R1 realizes they missed 3rd before they score, but after BR has reached third?
    – chepner
    Mar 3 at 21:33


Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge that you have read and understand our privacy policy and code of conduct.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.