7

In doubles tennis, who serves 1st after a tie breaker set? I realize who starts the tie break but who serves the first regular game after the tie break?

  • 3
    Just to clarify - do you mean which person on the doubles team serves first after the tie break or which doubles team serves first? – jamauss Aug 31 '13 at 7:55
  • @jamauss The latter question is the only interesting one, as it's a new set, so either player on the serving team can serve. – user207421 Jul 2 '16 at 4:47
5

According to the rules, rule 5. Score in Game states:

5. SCORE IN A GAME ...The player/team whose turn it was to serve first in the tie-break game shall be the receiver in the first game of the following set.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.