Is a spinner allowed to bowl a bouncer above the shoulder of the batsman?
Bowling rules do not change by bowling type. So a bowler is allowed to bowl two bouncers in an over(in Test and ODI) and one in T20I in an over irrespective of bowling type. That means if a bowler bowls more than allowed bouncers in an over, it will be called a no ball.
Spinner can also bowl any type of bowls which other bowlers bowls. There is no restriction. Spinners sometime bowl yorker or bouncer depending on the situation of the match. I remember many spinners using at least yorkers in matches.
protected by Nij Nov 11 '18 at 1:18
Thank you for your interest in this question.
Because it has attracted low-quality or spam answers that had to be removed, posting an answer now requires 10 reputation on this site (the association bonus does not count).
Would you like to answer one of these unanswered questions instead?