Is beamer counted as a bouncer in ODI cricket? I.e. if a bowler bowls a beamer then whether he is allowed to bowl a bouncer in that over?
No. A beamer is an immediate no ball and does not count toward any part of the over.
This type of delivery can result in injuries to the batsman, and the penalty for this type of delivery is an immediate no-ball signal given by the umpire. The use of beamers is governed under Law 42.6.
The regulations specify a 'bouncer' as a 'fast short pitched delivery' which 'passes or would pass over the shoulder height of the batsmen standing upright at the popping crease'.
While a beamer fulfils the height requirement, it certainly is not 'short pitched' and therefore does not count towards the bouncer limit.