1

With England driving a maul toward France's touchline, the referee awarded a penalty to France which cost England a potential try and the Six Nations title.

What infringement did England make for him to make this call?

2

The indication from Nigel Owens was that the English players arriving at the breakdown had gone off their feet. The explanation being that the maul had ended and a ruck had formed and players need to remain on their feet.

Watching live I felt that the penalty should have gone to England for the French players not releasing the tackled player and the ball.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy