Hot answers tagged

5

There was no rule preventing a pitcher from pitching more than two innings, or various other possibilities, for example a position player switching positions with the pitcher. But... the All-Star Game is a meaningless game. Can you imagine what would happen if MLB insisted that Padilla went back out there for another innings, and he then reported back to his ...


1

No. There has never been an MLB immaculate inning with four outs. Every source available on immaculate innings is quick to list those pitchers who had managed the feat more than once at that point, and annotate additional information that is tangential to the feat, but none (especially from MLB themselves) refer to an inning where more than three strikeouts ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible