New answers tagged

3

Yes. Quoting from Wikipedia: A full count [...] is the common name for a count where the batter has three balls and two strikes.


1

Tied by the Yankees in the 4th inning against the Blue Jays on September 17, 2020 by Brett Gardner (5th of the season), DJ LeMahieu (10th) and Luke Voit (20th) on consecutive pitches. In addition, Giancarlo Stanton (4th) and Gleyber Torres (3rd) also hit dingers for a total of 5 home runs (7 total runs) in the inning. The 5 home runs in an inning also ties a ...


4

It doesn't. The scored run is considered unearned. A news article on MLB's own website describes the effect on scoring: For purposes of calculating earned runs, the runner who begins an inning on second base pursuant to this rule shall be deemed to be a runner who has reached second base because of a fielding error, but no error shall be charged to the ...


Top 50 recent answers are included